The Latest Reviews of Sunshine on Silk!

we love our customers!

11/6/19 Square Review

Wait Time, Environment, Quality, Customer Service, Selection

Great learning experience with a beautiful silk scarf to take home!

​​

11/5/19 Square review: Other, Quality, Environment, Wait Time, Customer Service, Selection

Colleen was awesome. Such a good time. We will be back.

Christine Doepker Tartamella  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

11/1/19

What a wonderful afternoon, creating, and sharing with friends! Colleen was the best instructor!

Cherie Banks Meyers Facebook 10/9/19 Don Drumm Studios Scarf Making Party

Had so much fun today! Thanks for a great experience!

Barbara Bonath Lash Had a great time.

Square Review August 13, 2019

Selection, Wait Time, Quality, Environment, Customer Service

Loved everything WOULD NOT CHANGE ANYTHING!

Square Review August 10, 2019

Selection, Wait Time, Quality, Environment, Customer Service

A lovely couple and a "feel good" experience! Thank you!

Square Review August 10, 2019

Environment, Selection, Quality, Customer Service, Wait Time

Today was absolutely delightful! Thank for making it so much fun.
Marie Stokes

 

 

Square Review  July 22, 2019

:)  Selection, Quality, Wait Time, Customer Service, Environment

Such a fun experience and I have a beautiful handmade silk scarf to wear. Highly recommend!!

Kristta Kessler  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

May 16 at 6:46 AM · 

What a fun and different experience!

 
Carol Takacs Gibson Really a great way too spend an afternoon. My scarf turned out beautifully with their terrific, clear, friendly instructions. Thank you Colleen and Jeff! I will definitely be back and bring some friends!  Facebook Post
Wendy Gibson-Wells  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

· Facebook Review 

Amazing time at Sunshine on Silk! So welcoming and explained how to achieve whatever your trying to design!!! So many options, the sky is the limit!!! Can’t wait to go back and make another one and some awesome memories!!! Thank you for a great Mother’s Day!!!!!!

Square Review:  5/3/19, 7:01 am

Customer Service, Environment, Other, Quality, Selection, Wait Time

Fun event for our group!

Beverly Johnson Great fun today celebrating a birthday♥️

Kathy O'Hare I think everyone would agree that we had the best time! Can hardly wait to do this again. Thank you so much for having us! 😊

Square Review: 3/30/19

Environment, Other, Wait Time, Quality, Customer Service, Selection

Fabulous experience.... So much fun and a beautiful scarf

 

Square Review: 3/23/19

:) Environment, Selection, Wait Time, Quality, Customer Service

I loved the entire experience. Thanks for everything. Cindy Angerstien from American sewing guild.

Lyndsie Secreto  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

3/17/19 Facebook · 

Truly fantastic experience! Colleen and Jeff are great!

Julie Martin  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

3/12/19· Facebook

What an amazing experience!!! I'm not an artistically gifted person, but with Colleen's guidance, I made a beautiful scarf and it was so fun! I can't wait to go back.

 
Mark Moles  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

1/27/19 at 10:16 AM · Facebook 

The owners are so much fun! Really great people. It is truly an amazing experience.

 
Traci Cardille Lancy  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

1/25/19 Facebook 

I had so much fun creating my scarf! Colleen and Jeff were kind and encouraging though the entire process.

Rhonda Kerzie  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

January 23 at 9:40 AM · 

What a fun and creative experience to share with friends!

1/11/19 Facebook Post

stormlaurie  I would highly recommend this experience. Let your creativity out. Great evening with the owners-much fun!

12/30/18 - Email

Happy New Year with many Blessings for both of you and your family.  We are so fortunate to have your workshop available to create one of a kind scarves in Akron.  Hope to see you soon.  Thank you, Ellen​

 

 

 

12/27/18 - Square Review

Wait Time, Quality, Environment, Selection, Customer Service

Great experience! Glad that my lack of artistic talent weren’t an issue- can’t wait to wear my scarf :)

12/22/18  Alyson H. Charnas  recommends Sunshineonsilk

Facebook Review

We had wonderful time as a family creating scarves as presents. A great time. Highly recommend. Thank you Colleen and Jeff!

12/18/18  Customer Service, Offerings, Quality, Other, Timeliness (Square Review)

Such a wonderful experience! Jeff and Colleen are the perfect host and hostess for this amazing, fun, artistic activity! Great to share with friends. I am going back in January with another friend. There is no end to what you can create!

12/15/18, 12:11 pm (Square Review)

Customer Service, Offerings, Other, Quality, Timeliness

and great personalities...very welcoming!

12/13/18  Lee Cramer This was the best fun. Went with some friends and each of us designed differently and each scarf turned out beautiful. Highly recommend doing this. Wear your art!

 

 

12/11/18 7:38 am (Square Review)

Customer Service, Offerings, Quality

I had a relaxing evening with friends and came home with a beautiful scarf that I can’t wait to use. Looking forward to another creative time with you. Thank you

 
 
12/10/18 Deb Berkey  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

Great time today learning a new way to paint and had so much fun tapping into our creative side.

 

12/1/18, 2:35 pm (Square Review)

Customer Service, Offerings, Quality

Love the concept. May book a party.

 

 

11/30/18 - Email

Before the weekend hit, I wanted to thank you for a delightful experience at Sunshine on Silk. You make everyone feel so welcome, and you give them such confidence in their ability to create something beautiful.

We had a big Hanukkah party with the seniors today at the JCC, and I heard (many times) women raving about their experience, and others asking when I was planning the next visit to your studio. I actually wore my latest creation (latke grease and all!) so they got to see the beauty of the product.

We will book again soon!

Thank you so much for your personalized touch!

Sincerely,

Julie LeFever

Senior Adult Coordinator

Shaw JCC

 

11/27/18, 10:53 pm (Square Review)

Other, Quality

fun place to take a group!

 

 

11/26/18, 2:05 pm (Square Review)

Customer Service, Offerings, Other, Quality, Timeliness

The best quality product ! The best hand made craft for a custom gift! I love this place !

 

Laura Bishop reviewed Sunshineonsilk — 5 star

November 20 at 12:07 PM · 

This is so much fun and you go home with a beautiful scarf! Mine was wonderful, and I don’t do crafts or anything!

 

Victoria Brunson Boskovitch  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

November 20 at 3:51 AM · 

Wow! What a unique and fascinating experience! I got together here with a group of friends for a girls night out. It was SO much fun. Jeff and Colleen were wonderful! They walked us all through creating our own scarfs. Each one was different and they all turned out beautiful! They also have a gorgeous selection of scarfs already made if you choose to just purchase one. 
Thank you Colleen and Jeff! I can’t wait to come back and make another one!

 

10/17/18, 9:35 pm (Square Review)

Customer Service, Offerings, Other, Quality, Timeliness

FABULOUS TIME! THANKS! ❤️

 

 

Trish Meiser  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

October 14 · 

Great people & very informative and fun time!! Recommend them highly!

 

Sue Wozniak reviewed Sunshineonsilk — 5 star

October 14 · 

We had so much fun. Colleen and Jeff were wonderful guides and all of us are delighted with our beautiful scarves! Couldn’t believe how easy it was...with their help of course!

 

10/13/18, 7:37 pm (Square Review)

Customer Service, Offerings, Quality, Timeliness

Loved it!

 

 

10/12/18, 9:41 pm (Square Review)

Customer Service, Offerings, Quality, Timeliness

Had a great time. Thank you.

 

Teresa Fedorchak reviewed Sunshineonsilk — 5 star

September 22 · 

Colleen and Jeff were wonderful and so much fun! My mom, sister and I went Friday for a girls day and birthday celebration and it’s just a great experience. Each of us left with a one of a kind scarf and lots of great memories!

 

 

Geri Scanlon Pittl  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

September 20 · 

My family had a blast! Colleen and Jeff were so informative and helpful. I would love to do it again.

 

 

Shelley Faulhaber  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

September 16 · 

We went for a birthday party and it was soooo much fun! Great for any age! It was something I had never done or seen before! I love my scarf!!

 

Jennifer Clark  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

August 30 · 

I can't tell you how fun it was, the memories are precious to all of us... wow!

 

Jen Knight Fike  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

August 26 · 

The only rule at this studio is to have FUN! We had a great experience! Jeff & Coleen were amazing teachers! The atmosphere is relaxed & creative. We can’t wait to go back!
☀️ 🎨 🧣🍷 😊

 

 

Kelley Dzurovcin reviewed Sunshineonsilk — 5 star

August 25 · 

So much fun creating beautiful scarfs! We had a great time!! Great people! �

 

Debbie Giordano reviewed Sunshineonsilk — 5 star

August 2 · 

 

Beth Becker reviewed Sunshineonsilk — 5 star

August 2 · 

the owners and staff are so great - the creating is fun and you come home with something beautiful --- love this place, I'll be back !

 

Jill Judge  recommends Sunshineonsilk.

July 29 · 

Lots of fun! Friendly studio. My silk scarf turned out beautifully!

 

7/28/18, 9:26 pm (Square Review)

Customer Service, Offerings, Other, Quality, Timeliness

You were so friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed class.

© 2023 by SMALL BRAND. Proudly created with Wix.com

Sunshine on Silk 

140 E. Market Street

Studio 301

Akron, Ohio  44308

info@sunshineonsilk.com

PH  330-731-1886

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon